DosTips.com

A Forum all about DOS Batch
It is currently 27 Aug 2016 18:26

All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: 19 Jun 2012 20:20 
Offline
Expert

Joined: 16 May 2011 08:21
Posts: 1433
Location: Flanders(Belgium)
'
What I do with any program is to see and check if it tries to communicate with errorLevel's, always.
Code:
@echo off

"%$fullPathFile%"
echo.errorLevel=%errorLevel%_

pause
Whereas errorLevel zero means there is no error, or the developer didn't care to bother, or it is intended to behave like that.


Top
   
PostPosted: 19 Jun 2012 20:51 
Offline

Joined: 17 Jun 2012 20:48
Posts: 10
squashman i was able to run those nice application you told me about and i got a lot modules running, well i did have the list and copied them to a folder in my memory stick; but checking them against the new system it also contains those modules, though some are different in versions, so what shall i do now?


Top
   
PostPosted: 19 Jun 2012 20:54 
Offline

Joined: 17 Jun 2012 20:48
Posts: 10
@ed dyreen

it gave me errorlevel zero and as you say i suspect that it was designed that way


Top
   
PostPosted: 20 Jun 2012 08:03 
Offline

Joined: 21 Nov 2010 08:07
Posts: 233
Location: At My Computer
have you tried adding a pause in your batch file to stop and check what
the error message is?


Top
   
PostPosted: 21 Jun 2012 00:56 
Offline

Joined: 17 Jun 2012 20:48
Posts: 10
it only shows 'press any key to continue...'


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited