Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.
Moderator: DosItHelp
-
kiltro
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 08 Apr 2022 03:57
#1
Post
by kiltro » 08 Apr 2022 04:02
Hello everyone!
I've created a simple .bat file with this code
Code: Select all
xcopy /y "C:\Users\utente\Google Drive\Shopify\Sincronia\Shopify.xlsm" "C:\Users\utente\Google Drive\Shopify\Sincronia\Shopify_bak.xlsm"
exit
It doesnt work... doesnt do anything
I must add that these lines of code where part of a bigger one that always worked and stopped doing so, apparently with no reasons, 2/3 weeks ago.
-
atfon
- Posts: 178
- Joined: 06 Oct 2017 07:33
#2
Post
by atfon » 08 Apr 2022 10:22
Type the same xcopy command into the command line to see it would fail there too. It is going to ask you to specify if the item is a file or directory. While language dependent, one option is to add "echo F|" in front of your xcopy command:
https://ss64.com/nt/xcopy.html
For a single file, you are better off using the copy command:
https://ss64.com/nt/copy.html
-
AR Coding
- Posts: 53
- Joined: 02 May 2021 21:16
#3
Post
by AR Coding » 08 Apr 2022 12:14
Try this:
Code: Select all
copy "C:\Users\utente\Google Drive\Shopify\Sincronia\Shopify.xlsm" "C:\Users\utente\Google Drive\Shopify\Sincronia\Shopify_bak.xlsm"
exit