Need help

Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.

Moderator: DosItHelp

Vats

Need help

#1 Post by Vats » 29 May 2021 00:11

I came across a game called CalmUntil NightTime by Nick. The creator has allowed me to use the ASCII Art in the game. I couldn't find the place where the game data is stored so yeah anyone please share it. :D
https://gamejolt.com/games/calm-until-n ... -rpg/20411 here's the link..
And anyone who would like to help me in my game dm me I need some help in batch. I'm fairly new in batch, just 6 months.

penpen
Expert

Re: Need help

#2 Post by penpen » 29 May 2021 08:48

Based on the first few files of the game i opened in notepad, i guess every file that contains an "echo" (no matter the case) might be a good candidate; assumed that the game main directory is located in "Z:", the following batch might help you to list them all:

Code: Select all

@echo off
setlocal enableExtensions disableDelayedExpansion
pushd "Z:"
for /f "tokens=* delims=" %%a in ('dir /a:d /b /s "*"') do (
	for %%b in ("%%~a\*.bat") do (
		findstr /M /I "echo" "%%~fb"
	)
)
popd

goto :eof
penpen

Compo

#3 Post by Compo » 29 May 2021 16:50

Or perhaps just this in the Command Prompt:

%__AppDir__%findstr.exe /IS "Echo" Z:\*.bat
Which should list the full filename, the line number, and then the line containing the case insensitive string Echo of every .bat file on the Z: drive.

Vats

#4 Post by Vats » 30 May 2021 04:36

How do I insert my ascii animation in the batch file, preferably stored in a text file.
I understand the :call sample.txt but i dont get it how to do it with an animation.
The letters are A and then B :lol: next i will interchange the a and b with my work, and both the arts are of more than one line :shock:
Thanks in advance

Vats

#5 Post by Vats » 30 May 2021 04:39

Thanks, how do I insert a hyperlink kind of clickable text in batch? is there any 3rd party :mrgreen: files to do that? :?:

Vats

Batch online server