Utilities dealing with hosts files, WiFi, and system information

Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.

Moderator: DosItHelp

YottaByte

Utilities dealing with hosts files, WiFi, and system information

#1 Post by YottaByte » 02 Jul 2021 14:34

Utilities of a newbie. :D

Hello everyone!
Between 2016 and the present, I have developed some "utilities" in Batch and I would like to know the opinion of the DOSTips experts.
I have extracted parts of code from here and various other places and adapted - and translated - them as required.
As you will notice when you read the code, I am not a programmer, just a retired naval electrician and Batch enthusiast.
If it is useful to anyone, feel free to use/modify it as you wish.
I am from Argentina and the utilities are in Spanish. I know there are Spanish speakers here.
Each utility has a text file (INSTRUCCIONES.TXT) with instructions to run/install them.

The password for the .7z is "Util@Idades#230&" without the quotes.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1RBDGL8 ... sp=sharing

Eduardo
Last edited by YottaByte on 16 Jul 2021 02:17, edited 3 times in total.

aGerman
Expert

Re: Utilities

#2 Post by aGerman » 03 Jul 2021 03:53

Eduardo,

I've been struggling to approve this topic. The title isn't quite descriptive. Furthermore the original post doesn't tell anything about the purpose of your utilities and how to use them. I give you the opportunity to update both properly.

Steffen

YottaByte

Re: Utilities

#3 Post by YottaByte » 03 Jul 2021 04:43

Hi Steffen.

I'm sorry, please accept my apologies. I never asked for help here or anywhere else. The purpose of this post is just to make known what can be done with my very limited knowledge of Batch. I hope it will be useful to someone who deals with PC maintenance.

Well, for example, the "EdiHosts" application, allows you to view, backup, edit and restore the "hosts" file, as well as view the modification date and attributes of that file.