Help. I can't open firefox with in a bat!

Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.

Moderator: DosItHelp

Post Reply
Message
Author
Powermean
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Jul 2007 21:31

Help. I can't open firefox with in a bat!

#1 Post by Powermean » 19 Jul 2007 07:36

Hey.

When I run a script, that tells to start firefox, firefox only opens in a new CMD window that pops up. Its the same with my games.

How to start firefox, in a batch file?

Tom331
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Dec 2007 13:58

#2 Post by Tom331 » 22 Dec 2007 14:07

EDIT: I just realised this was made in July -.-


OK, first it would probably be helpful if you included the code you're using :)

Here's what I would do

Code: Select all

cd C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox
firefox.exe

Change the

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox
to wherever you installed firefox, this is the default.

The first line sets it to be looking in the directory where firefox.exe is, then the second line runs firefox.exe

This is the same for your games, you put

Code: Select all

cd 
followed by the directory of the file you want to run/open then start a new line and type the name of the file that you want to run :)

:D :D My first post!! :D :D

k3lvinmitnick.co.cc
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 Jun 2009 20:17
Location: http://vietdzung.net
Contact:

#3 Post by k3lvinmitnick.co.cc » 17 Jun 2009 22:32

'firefox.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

How ?

ghostmachine4
Posts: 319
Joined: 12 May 2006 01:13

#4 Post by ghostmachine4 » 18 Jun 2009 22:09

k3lvinmitnick.co.cc wrote:'firefox.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

How ?

this is old topic.
put the full path of where your firefox.exe is.

Post Reply