Colored Menu for starting multi task [SOLVED]

Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.

Moderator: DosItHelp

Message
Author
foxidrive
Expert
Posts: 6033
Joined: 10 Feb 2012 02:20

Re: specify a directory [SOLVED]

#16 Post by foxidrive » 19 Apr 2012 07:41

abc0502 wrote:
foxidrive wrote:This will not run any program in %%d.

start /w "%%d"


The first pair of quotes in a start command are used for the title.

You need this:

Code: Select all

start "" /w "%%d"

the folder that will be specified will have only patches that will be ordered in alphapitic order then will be run one by on the patches are auto start so the code work fine with this patches


Try this at the CMD prompt.

Code: Select all

start /w "c:\test doesn't exist"

abc0502
Posts: 1007
Joined: 26 Oct 2011 22:38
Location: Egypt

Re: specify a directory [SOLVED]

#17 Post by abc0502 » 19 Apr 2012 07:45

i fixed the if not defined error
just use errorlevel

Code: Select all

if %errorlevel%==1 cls & goto loop1


i write it after
set /p "cho1=Option #:"
it fixed the empty enter or invaled directory path

and using if not defined without %% worked too

i have no error with start /w %%d it work fine

foxidrive
Expert
Posts: 6033
Joined: 10 Feb 2012 02:20

Re: specify a directory [SOLVED]

#18 Post by foxidrive » 19 Apr 2012 08:07

abc0502 wrote:i have no error with start /w "%%d" it work fine



I notice you changed it in all three places.

abc0502
Posts: 1007
Joined: 26 Oct 2011 22:38
Location: Egypt

Re: specify a directory [SOLVED]

#19 Post by abc0502 » 19 Apr 2012 08:39

foxidrive wrote:
abc0502 wrote:i have no error with start /w "%%d" it work fine



I notice you changed it in all three places.

even before changing them there was no errors but all work now fine

Post Reply