Cmdwiz - 54 operation cmd helper tool (now with Unicode)

Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.

Moderator: DosItHelp

Message
Author
Jim W.
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 May 2017 20:46

Re: Cmdwiz - 54 operation cmd helper tool (now with Unicode)

#46 Post by Jim W. » 27 Sep 2020 06:56

Well yes Quickedit is enabled. And I have seen it happen again and found it to be intermittent. There is a point where a click takes place immediately prior to that so I'm wondering if it is somehow delayed so it gets registered late and interferes with cmdwiz. I'll try it with out calling cmdwiz.

Disabling Quickedit may not be an option unless there is a way to set that when I create the shortcut (see other post on shortcuts.)

OK, after writing that I removed the two calls. And now I am sure that it is intermittent. What happens is that label is called 2 or 3 times in a row. Sometimes it will make it through all of them and continue as it should, while other times it freezes up on the first or second time. Is there any way to tell exact what is causing cmdwiz to freeze?

btw, I'm experimenting with cmdwiz to see if it can be used in place of this section of code for getting the xy coords.

Code: Select all

for /f "tokens=*" %%A in ('MacroCMD-x64.exe /r /m /d:63 /s ^|findstr "x"')do set xystring=%%A
for /F "tokens=2,3 delims= " %%A IN ("!xystring!") DO (
for /F "tokens=1,2 delims==" %%D IN ("%%A") DO set /a x=%%E
for /F "tokens=1,2 delims==" %%D IN ("%%B") DO set /a y=%%E)
exit /b

Jim W.
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 May 2017 20:46

Re: Cmdwiz - 54 operation cmd helper tool (now with Unicode)

#47 Post by Jim W. » 27 Sep 2020 07:13

OK, I think I've isolated the problem. It's not clicking that is causing the freeze but any mouse movement. If I keep the mouse cursor still when it gets to this part is works properly every time. If the mouse is moving it always freezes.

And it is cmdwiz 1.8

Jim W.
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 May 2017 20:46

Re: Cmdwiz - 54 operation cmd helper tool (now with Unicode)

#48 Post by Jim W. » 27 Sep 2020 07:37

I disabled Quickedit and the problem persists, intermittently. Here is the log.

C:\AwSim912>call :Get_XY
C:\AwSim912>cmdwiz getmousecursorpos x
C:\AwSim912>set x=473
C:\AwSim912>cmdwiz getmousecursorpos y

(frozen)

But now I find that if I wait 1-3 minutes it will eventually continue, or it may have to do with changing browser tabs while it is frozen.

misol101
Posts: 466
Joined: 02 May 2016 18:20

Re: Cmdwiz - 54 operation cmd helper tool (now with Unicode)

#49 Post by misol101 » 27 Sep 2020 10:01

I'm running this script (which also checks for left/right/middle mouse key presses) and don't see an issue here:

Code: Select all

@echo off
for /l %%a in (1,1,500) do call :Get_XY
goto :eof

:Get_XY
cmdwiz getmousecursorpos x
set /a x=%errorlevel%
cmdwiz getmousecursorpos y
set /a  y=%errorlevel%
cmdwiz getkeystate 1 2 4 >nul
set /a "left=%errorlevel% & 1, right=(%errorlevel% >> 1) & 1, middle=(%errorlevel% >> 2) & 1"
echo %x% %y% %left% %right% %middle%
exit /b
Does this script also cause Cmdwiz to hang for you?
The fact that it would hang for 3 minutes only to suddenly start running again seems weird to say the least. Getmousecursorpos doesn't do much more than call the very simple Windows API "GetCursorPos", so there really shouldn't be too much room for things to go haywire.

Maybe we can take this in PM's instead?

Edit: still waiting...

AgamSol
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Oct 2020 16:46

Re: Cmdwiz - 54 operation cmd helper tool (now with Unicode)

#50 Post by AgamSol » 20 Oct 2020 16:48

Hello, i have a bug that all text and backgrounds of fonts are bright, i saw a program that uses this and its not bright like mine any help ?

misol101
Posts: 466
Joined: 02 May 2016 18:20

Re: Cmdwiz - 54 operation cmd helper tool (now with Unicode)

#51 Post by misol101 » 23 Oct 2020 04:01

AgamSol wrote:
20 Oct 2020 16:48
Hello, i have a bug that all text and backgrounds of fonts are bright, i saw a program that uses this and its not bright like mine any help ?
Umm... use the "color" command to set the foreground and background color of the terminal. This has nothing to do with Cmdwiz.

For example (for a default palette), to use dark grey color on a black background: color 08

If your terminal palette is messed up for some reason, perhaps the best thing to do would be to modify it in the Defaults of the cmd window.

But you can also change it temporarily with Cmdwiz using the setpalette operation.

Usage: cmdwiz setpalette [RRGGBB[,RRGGBB...]] (first value is color 0, next color 1, etc)

Example, to set cmd's default palette: cmdwiz setpalette 000000,000080,008000,008080,800000,800080,808000,c0c0c0,808080,0000ff,00ff00,00ffff,ff0000,ff00ff,ffff00,ffffff

Post Reply