NEWBIE HERE :)

Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.

Moderator: DosItHelp

Saladman

NEWBIE HERE :)

#1 Post by Saladman » 20 Nov 2019 16:52

working on a game currently, games ok I guess, would like to make it better. here list of questions quick ones I hope

1. Whenever I see symbols like "ÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍ" in a batch script sometimes they turn into lines or shapes but then again
sometimes they just look like random charecters, depending on the game I open, including if I copy and past them into mine I was wondering why that is.

2. one of my biggest concerns is something I've been searching all over the web for a week or two. Can you run a moving screen animation, in other words.
Can you create animation that executes multiple lines at the same time

example 1

line 1 ....o.. line 1 ...o...
line 2 ...o... line 2 ..o....
line 3 ..o.... line 3 .o.....
line 4 .o..... line 4 o...…
goto :2 goto:3

an actual working example of it being done on one command line is
for /f %%A in ('copy /Z "%~dpf0" nul') do set "CR=%%A"

<nul set/p"=[......]!CR!"
powershell Start-Sleep -m 100 >nul
<nul set/p"=[3.....]!CR!"
<nul set/p"=[34....]!CR!"
<nul set/p"=[342...]!CR!"
<nul set/p"=[342d..]!CR!"
<nul set/p"=[342do.]!CR!"
<nul set/p"=[342doc]!CR!"

in the example the O's have moved over one spot, is it possible to do this on multiple command lines at the same time to create what looks like an animation
using the entire screen?

thank you in advance for any help

Aacini
Expert

Re: NEWBIE HERE :)

#2 Post by Aacini » 21 Nov 2019 05:51

Perhaps you would like to review my Tetris game, or its Tetris in color version, or my Viboras.bat in color version of snake game...

Antonio

penpen
Expert

#3 Post by penpen » 21 Nov 2019 07:31

Saladman wrote:
20 Nov 2019 16:52
1. Whenever I see symbols like "ÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍ" in a batch script sometimes they turn into lines or shapes but then again