Soul Lapse : Strategy JRPG with campaign, relics, and evolutions

Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.

Moderator: DosItHelp

Lowsun

Soul Lapse : Strategy JRPG with campaign, relics, and evolutions

#1 Post by Lowsun » 23 Nov 2019 16:14

About 2 weeks ago, I started coding for a Batch RPG with elements common to those in Japanese games, which I would later find out is a sub-genre of it's own : a "JRPG". This includes the usual cast of anime stereotypes, wholly unfair gacha systems, and vast worlds of fantastical wonder. At any rate, I've played a couple of these games myself, and I tried to emulate such an effect in the creation of Soul Lapse. Here's a video of gameplay:

https://youtu.be/KhLi3f85RZM

I've just hoped that Soul Lapse is a breath of fresh air compared to other Batch "RPGs".

FEATURES

- Gacha System
- All female cast of 14 unique characters
- Unique passive abilities for each
- 15 level campaign, dream-like narration
- Fully coloured, hand made ASCII art
- Soundtrack & Sound effects, Save system
- Critical Hit System
- Evolve System (each level, a random Evolution Path is chosen to evolve characters at a cost)
- Relic System (each level, certain artifacts are chosen that give special effects that may or may not help the level)

How to read the character stats:

Code: Select all

name, passive ability, health, attack, number of turns, health to activate passive ability, and critical chance
Since Soul Lapse needs a couple other mp3 files, I've bundled it into a single .zip file for ease of access on Mediafire:

https://www.mediafire.com/file/r0ehqto2 ... e.zip/file

koko

Re: Soul Lapse : Strategy JRPG with campaign, relics, and evolutions

#2 Post by koko » 24 Nov 2019 03:12