How to get all key/value from WMIC command?

Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.

Moderator: DosItHelp

Post Reply
Message
Author
budhax
Posts: 63
Joined: 09 Oct 2006 12:25

How to get all key/value from WMIC command?

#1 Post by budhax » 23 Jan 2020 21:05

On my Asus ZenBOOK S13 UX392FN, this command: wmic computersystem get systemskunumber outputs this:

Code: Select all

SystemSKUNumber
and this one: wmic computersystem list /format:list give me this:

Code: Select all

AdminPasswordStatus=3
AutomaticResetBootOption=TRUE
AutomaticResetCapability=TRUE
BootOptionOnLimit=
BootOptionOnWatchDog=
BootROMSupported=TRUE
BootupState=Normal boot
Caption=ZENS2
ChassisBootupState=3
CreationClassName=Win32_ComputerSystem
CurrentTimeZone=60
DaylightInEffect=FALSE
Description=AT/AT COMPATIBLE
Domain=WORKGROUP
DomainRole=0
EnableDaylightSavingsTime=TRUE
FrontPanelResetStatus=3
InfraredSupported=FALSE
InitialLoadInfo=
InstallDate=
KeyboardPasswordStatus=3
LastLoadInfo=
Manufacturer=ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
Model=ZenBook UX392FN_UX392FN
Name=ZENS2
NameFormat=
NetworkServerModeEnabled=TRUE
NumberOfProcessors=1
OEMStringArray={"kPJ-+7X7+EfTa","jTyRUBSNi7Ydf","fCrOzJ6x1i-eh"," ","90NB0KZ1-M00220"}
PartOfDomain=FALSE
PauseAfterReset=-1
PowerManagementCapabilities=
PowerManagementSupported=
PowerOnPasswordStatus=3
PowerState=0
PowerSupplyState=3
PrimaryOwnerContact=
PrimaryOwnerName=sam
ResetCapability=1
ResetCount=-1
ResetLimit=-1
Roles={"LM_Workstation","LM_Server","NT","Potential_Browser","Master_Browser"}
Status=OK
SupportContactDescription=
SystemStartupDelay=
SystemStartupOptions=
SystemStartupSetting=
SystemType=x64-based PC
ThermalState=3
TotalPhysicalMemory=16985055232
UserName=ZENS2\sam
WakeUpType=6
Workgroup=WORKGROUP
Why the key SystemSKUNumber is missing in the output of the second command ?
How to find the missing keys/values from those Command Line?

Code: Select all

 wmic cpu list /format:list
 wmic bios list /format:list
 wmic csproduct list /format:list
 wmic baseboard list /format:list
 wmic diskdrive list /format:list
 wmic computersystem list /format:list
Thank and regards

ShadowThief
Expert
Posts: 1160
Joined: 06 Sep 2013 21:28
Location: Virginia, United States

Re: How to get all key/value from WMIC command?

#2 Post by ShadowThief » 24 Jan 2020 07:44

Instead of

Code: Select all

list
you can use

Code: Select all

get *

Code: Select all

wmic computersystem list /format:list

AdminPasswordStatus=3
AutomaticResetBootOption=TRUE
AutomaticResetCapability=TRUE
BootOptionOnLimit=
BootOptionOnWatchDog=
BootROMSupported=TRUE
BootupState=Normal boot
Caption=XENTRA
ChassisBootupState=3
CreationClassName=Win32_ComputerSystem
CurrentTimeZone=-300
DaylightInEffect=FALSE
Description=AT/AT COMPATIBLE
Domain=WORKGROUP
DomainRole=0
EnableDaylightSavingsTime=TRUE
FrontPanelResetStatus=3
InfraredSupported=FALSE
InitialLoadInfo=
InstallDate=
KeyboardPasswordStatus=3
LastLoadInfo=
Manufacturer=System manufacturer
Model=System Product Name
Name=XENTRA
NameFormat=
NetworkServerModeEnabled=TRUE
NumberOfProcessors=1
OEMStringArray={"Default string","Default string","DUVEL","Default string"}
PartOfDomain=FALSE
PauseAfterReset=-1
PowerManagementCapabilities=
PowerManagementSupported=
PowerOnPasswordStatus=3
PowerState=0
PowerSupplyState=3
PrimaryOwnerContact=
PrimaryOwnerName=
ResetCapability=1
ResetCount=-1
ResetLimit=-1
Roles={"LM_Workstation","LM_Server","NT"}
Status=OK
SupportContactDescription=
SystemStartupDelay=
SystemStartupOptions=
SystemStartupSetting=
SystemType=x64-based PC
ThermalState=3
TotalPhysicalMemory=17114275840
UserName=Xentra\hawk
WakeUpType=6
Workgroup=WORKGROUP
vs

Code: Select all

wmic computersystem get * /format:list

AdminPasswordStatus=3
AutomaticManagedPagefile=TRUE
AutomaticResetBootOption=TRUE
AutomaticResetCapability=TRUE
BootOptionOnLimit=
BootOptionOnWatchDog=
BootROMSupported=TRUE
BootStatus={0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0}
BootupState=Normal boot
Caption=XENTRA
ChassisBootupState=3
ChassisSKUNumber=Default string
CreationClassName=Win32_ComputerSystem
CurrentTimeZone=-300
DaylightInEffect=FALSE
Description=AT/AT COMPATIBLE
DNSHostName=Xentra
Domain=WORKGROUP
DomainRole=0
EnableDaylightSavingsTime=TRUE
FrontPanelResetStatus=3
HypervisorPresent=FALSE
InfraredSupported=FALSE
InitialLoadInfo=
InstallDate=
KeyboardPasswordStatus=3
LastLoadInfo=
Manufacturer=System manufacturer
Model=System Product Name
Name=XENTRA
NameFormat=
NetworkServerModeEnabled=TRUE
NumberOfLogicalProcessors=4
NumberOfProcessors=1
OEMLogoBitmap=
OEMStringArray={"Default string","Default string","DUVEL","Default string"}
PartOfDomain=FALSE
PauseAfterReset=-1
PCSystemType=1
PCSystemTypeEx=1
PowerManagementCapabilities=
PowerManagementSupported=
PowerOnPasswordStatus=3
PowerState=0
PowerSupplyState=3
PrimaryOwnerContact=
PrimaryOwnerName=
ResetCapability=1
ResetCount=-1
ResetLimit=-1
Roles={"LM_Workstation","LM_Server","NT"}
Status=OK
SupportContactDescription=
SystemFamily=To be filled by O.E.M.
SystemSKUNumber=SKU
SystemStartupDelay=
SystemStartupOptions=
SystemStartupSetting=
SystemType=x64-based PC
ThermalState=3
TotalPhysicalMemory=17114275840
UserName=Xentra\hawk
WakeUpType=6
Workgroup=WORKGROUP

budhax
Posts: 63
Joined: 09 Oct 2006 12:25

Re: How to get all key/value from WMIC command?

#3 Post by budhax » 27 Jan 2020 19:52

Thank you ShadowThief

Post Reply