Copy CD contents with CD name

Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.

Moderator: DosItHelp

Message
Author
aGerman
Expert
Posts: 3940
Joined: 22 Jan 2010 18:01
Location: Germany

Re: Copy CD contents with CD name

#16 Post by aGerman » 05 Apr 2020 17:46

You're welcome. Batch is sometimes difficult to use because Microsoft uses MUI to output almost every message in the local language. When I saw that you are Japanese I had to pick up commands that are supposed to work language-independent. Other proposals made here rely on English message text.

Steffen

miskox
Posts: 356
Joined: 28 Jun 2010 03:46

Re: Copy CD contents with CD name

#17 Post by miskox » 06 Apr 2020 03:35

Thanks Steffen for a very short version (I am limited with my XP machine...(ROBOCOPY)) (anyway I wouldn't make it this short). Experts are experts.

Saso

Post Reply